Korea's apartment of the future?

I found this movie online. It’s a demonstration of Korea’s apartment of the future as envisioned by Samsung Electronics. It looks amazing, but with housing prices the way they are in Seoul, I’d probably have to work for 30 years saving every penny I earn to be able to even think of being able to afford living in an apartment that does all that. Furthermore, with so many gadgets that have so many functions upon which we rely, in the event of a power failure, this house would suffer serious problems, as even basic functions like tables and chairs seem to require power. But would I live in it if given the choice? YES I WOULD!

10 Responses to “Korea's apartment of the future?”

  1. “work for 30 years saving every penny I earn” I agree 100% haha

    We still have a long way to go in order to make this technology more affordable to the public😀

  2. O-M-G!! I want an apartment like this one n_n
    It’s amazing that this will be available in 2015, even if I save every penny I don’t think I’mm be able to afford it lol
    It would be awesome to make hotels like this, also SUPER expensive but probably a bit more affordable and that way more people will get the chance to experience this high tech!

    • lim.hyung.sun Says:

      I quite agree with the hotel idea… it would be simply too expensive for common people to buy houses like that but I would definitely try to save up to spend a night in a hotel like this…

  3. If I can afford to buy that house, I really want to get it. But the problem is money. It’s awsome but also it looks so expensive. That house is what I saw in the SF movies. Technoogy is here!!!🙂

  4. I would want a house… but in Korea its too expensive in Korea!

  5. Wow… it’s so amazing!!!
    Especially, E-Table looks like cyber screen board in the SF movies.

  6. If you’re interested and want to know more about future technology, you guys can visit Digital Pavillion in Korea!
    http://www.digitalpavilion.co.kr/

    It’s amazing😀

  7. love it – korea really does techcnology best! (and fashion, kkk)

    I would love to like stay there for vacation or something just to try it out – but seriously living there..liiiittle bit scary.

    but maybe this is a solution for people in the future who don’t like feeling lonely at home?🙂

  8. Hello everybody! I’m sorry for my absence… I’ve been on holiday to Tunisia😀
    Usually when we come back from a long holiday we say: “home sweet home!”. Well, this futuristic house seems to be very comfortable and its technology is really sophisticate but is it really a house or more like a big computer?
    I’d like to try spending a week in a house like that but I don’t think I could live in it. I’m more like a traditional house lover where there is an equilibrium between technology, nature and mind. When technology is always present and everything is too comfortable our minds can’t improve its capabilities.

    • The Seoul Searcher Says:

      Yea, I was actually kind of thinking the same way. I’m sure I’d be really happy to live there for a month or two, but after a while it might start to get annoying and I’d want to touch something made of wood that doesn’t need batteries.

Leave a Reply

